Megapants' Art Thread

Hey everyone, I've lurked around the Smogon forums for a while and decided to finally make an account. Being an aspiring young artist, I thought this place would be a good place to start. I hope you guys like my artwork and I promise to try and draw some stuff that you like.

I'm willing to take requests, but I do tend to flake on those so my apologies ahead of time if I do happen to do so. But if you pester me enough, I'm sure I will get the idea that you truly want to see it made. :)

Anyways, here are some Pokemon related drawings that I did yesterday. Please tell me what you think.

[Don't Touch Mama Ursaring's Baybeh!]

Ursaring is one of my favorite Pokemon, and I imagine this to be a very common occurrence. I was gonna draw her crushing a Pokeball, but I got lazy. This took me about 40 or so minutes.

[Worst Gym, Coolest Gym Leader]

I hated the stupid mirror room thing that Koga had going on in his gym in the original Red and Blue, but I love poison-types and this guy is the O.G. of Poison. Plus he's a totally awesome ninja. This one took me about an hour and a half.

Rocket Grunt

✁ - - - - - - - - - -
is a Top Artist Alumnus
Dude these are ill as hell, haha. Koga is wicked fresh with really interesting perspective, and I love Ursaring's expression. What're you using, oekaki?

Awesome Ursaring!

"But if you pester me enough"

Yes, I got some requests! Character requests to be precise! *pestcoughpest*

Thanks for the compliments everybody. Much appreciated. :D And Rocket Grunt, I pretty much only use Photoshop or MS Paint (with a tablet).

I have a few new ideas so I might have a drawing or two up by today. If you have any ideas, feel free to ask. Inspiration is hard to come by these days, hehe.