Gen 7 RMT Gen 7 OU Beginner

Hi everyone, I'm a beginner player and I'm looking to learn more about competitive team building and learn how to better balance my teams. This is the first competitive team I've built (with some help) and I definitely know that it is missing some key counters and balances that aren't apparent to me.

:heatran:
Flamey O Hotman (Heatran) @ Leftovers
Ability: Flash Fire
EVs: 252 HP / 4 SpA / 252 SpD
Serious Nature
- Lava Plume
- Toxic
- Protect
- Stealth Rock

When making my set, I started with the core I wanted and I ended up building a fire/water/grass defensive core as it's what I always ended up building in the ds games. As such, I chose heatran to be the fire type of the core to act as a bulky attacker to chip away at enemies due to his massive defense and health. I decided to give him toxic and stealth rock to chip away at enemies even if they might be effective against him to weaken them for the rest of my team. I also gave him lava plume for a stab attack and protect to stall enemies while they are hurt by status effects. Also, I chose heatran to pressure the steel and flying types that would go after Tapu Bulu and to be a check to pokemon like ferrothorn.

:tapu bulu:
Ye oldie Umbrella (Tapu Bulu) @ Choice Band
Ability: Grassy Surge
EVs: 84 HP / 248 Atk / 176 Spe
Adamant Nature
- Wood Hammer
- Horn Leech
- Superpower
- Stone Edge

I chose tapu bulu as the grass part of my core as bulu works great with heatran and is able to be a good check to ground, electric, and water types to take pressure off of heatran. Tapu bulu stood out to me as a good attack to switch in to deal some damage and, as such, I gave him some good stabs like wood hammer and horn leech. Horn leech is also useful here to help keep bulu alive as he isn't the bulky type. I also gave him superpower and stone edge for some good coverage moves.

:toxapex:
Turtle Formation (Toxapex) @ Black Sludge
Ability: Regenerator
EVs: 252 HP / 4 Def / 252 SpD
Calm Nature
- Scald