Gen 3 Porygon2 Balance(?) (peaked #58, 1637)

Hello!
So my name is Arcato; I started playing Gen 3 OU about a year ago if memory serves me right, and eventually put together this team. For most of this past year, this has been the only team I used because it has put in the best results, leaving me in a strange position where I'm doing quite well with it but have basically no experience with any other team. I find I have issues with special offense, really bulky teams that I just can't punch through, and electric types if Celebi dies. I've been loving Gen 3 OU, and I figured now is a good a time as any to officially dip my toe into the ADV community proper. So here we go! (Also, please enjoy my little drawings!)

ttar.png

Tyranitar @ Choice Band
Ability: Sand Stream
EVs: 4 HP / 252 Atk / 252 Spe
Adamant Nature
- Rock Slide
- Focus Punch
- Earthquake
- Hidden Power [Bug]

Functioning both as my lead and my best wallbreaker, I decided to use banded T-tar. The rest of my team needs the immediate power this guy can bring to the table, as special walls can be very tough to get through without him. While I have been using Celebi and Porygon2 to hamper the physical walls that stuff it, Focus Punch has been a great tool to rip chunks of health off of incoming Swamperts, Suicunes, and Skarms. I do find it hard to find entry points though, which leads to it rarely making as much progress as I feel it should be making.

p2.png

Porygon2 @ Leftovers
Ability: Trace
EVs: 252 HP / 200 Def / 56 SpD
Bold Nature
IVs: 0 Atk
- Recover
- Ice Beam
- Thunderbolt
- Thunder Wave