[OU RMT] A standard offensive team up for Rate!

Hey there, I'm kinda new to 4th gen, but I've been battling competitively since ADV, on Netbattle :) This is the team I've been laddering with on Shoddy recently. It started out really well, and brought me to a rating of ~1390 with ease. I seem to have hit my ceiling at that point though, since this team can't seem to break past 1420. :| Yeah I know, that's pitiful compared to most of you but hey, I'm willing to learn. And of course, I have you guys to (hopefully) help me out! :D

(sorry, no pics for now, though I'm sure you all know these pokes :P)

THE TEAM:

Azelf @ Focus Sash
Ability: Levitate
EVs: 6 HP/252 Spd/252 SAtk
Naive nature (+Spd, -SDef)
- Flamethrower
- Explosion
- Stealth Rock
- Psychic

Just a standard Azelf lead, for a standard OU team. His job is to set up SR, and to set my tempo for the match. I have FT over Taunt though, for coverage since I'd rather not kill my Azelf off earlygame; he makes for good fodder/exploder later on. Usually after SRing, I switch immediately to Celebi who proceeds to Twave around, supporting my team.

Heatran (F) @ Choice Scarf
Ability: Flash Fire
EVs: 4 HP/252 Spd/252 SAtk
Naive nature (+Spd, -SDef)
- Flamethrower
- Hidden Power [Ice]
- Earth Power
- Explosion

Scarftran, the most standard poke on this awfully standard team. He's arguably the best revenge killer in the game right now, and it's good to note that though Skymin may go Uber, Scarftrans will still see lots of use due to all the Outraging dragons and Swords Dancing Scizors. And NPing Infernapes. And SDing Lucarios. And-well you get the point. As long as he's played carefully (like not switching him in on a Close Combat), he's gonna do really well in most matches. Theoretically he should work well as a special sweeper midgame, with his nice speed and sp attack, and since I have Celebi to clear bulky waters and Scizor for Blisseys, but I haven't really gotten much use for him outside of being a revenge killer.