Hitmonchan (Bulk Up)

I was looking at the NU list and I came across Hitmonchan, which I saw was rather neglected and had some rather subpar sets, namely SubPunch. Then I saw its reasonably high attack and its low defense, and that it got bulk up. idea. If someone can please help me tweak the EVs or something (i'm not that good with them:/). credits to arkeis for the pics :)

Hitmonchan

[SET]
name: SubPunch + Bulk Up
move 1: Substitute
move 2: Bulk Up
move 3: Focus Punch
move 4: Ice Punch / ThunderPunch
item: Life Orb / Leftovers
ability: Iron Fist
nature: Adamant
evs: 252 HP / 200 Atk / 52 Spe

Why this set deserves to be on site:
- Hits quite hard with one Bulk Up. Hits incredibly hard with Focus Punch.
- Most people expect Agility, switching to a Pokemon with priority.
- Has decent special bulk (and physical with one Bulk Up).
- Gets great coverage.
- Gets more freedom than CB set, but hits as hard and also gets defense boost (after one BU).
- Not outclassed by other set-up Pokes, like Toxicroak because most of the times the difference in bulk and offenses is very noticeable.

Additional Comments:
- Ice Punch hits more Pokemon, but is walled badly by Moltres, so ThunderPunch is an option.

Teammates and Counters:
- Entry hazards, preferably 3 layers of spikes and SR are perfect to get as much damage on the opponent as possible. SR is incredibly important.
- Bulky Fighting resisters which are neutral/resist Hitmonchan's secondary move. Nidoqueen and Claydol work if it has T-punch, Ice punch would be a bit trickier but Weezing handles it excellently and can get a WoW on it.
- Status absorber is a good teammate, to absorb WoWs.
- Strong special attacker to dispatch physical walls, like Mismagius or special LO venusaur, etc.

shrang

General Kenobi
is a Community Contributor Alumnusis a Tiering Contributor Alumnusis a Top Contributor Alumnusis a Battle Simulator Moderator Alumnus