Other Features Gen VI in Anime Style Battling.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello every it's Box from ASB! I reckoned it would be a good idea to bring up ASB again with the advent of Gen VI, particularly with our overhaul in the generation transition. I'm new to this, but feedback and criticism is appreciated!

---
Intro
  • Brief introduction of Smogon’s ASB, for those that remain unaware of its existence.
    • What is it, where to find it, etc.
    • Links to previous articles for reference
  • · History of ASB – Then and Now
    • Deck’s side project to the full-blown ASB League we have today
    • Talk about transition from Gen V to Gen VI and the many changes that came with it
Mechanic changes
  • Revamp of the stat system – How your favourite Pokemon got even stronger!
    • Ongoing balance changes are always happening. Gen VI saw yet another balance change as many Pokemon received stat bonuses from a new stat system
  • STABS – Not just an ‘attack’ bonus!
    • Talk about the unique quality of STABs in ASB and how they became even more versatile with Gen VI changes
    • Note how we reflect in-game changes i.e. OP Toxic
Fairies!
  • Fairies rocked the standard metagame, and they are just as strong in ASB
  • List certain useful Fairies – How those that weren’t very useful in standard are great in ASB
    • Reiterate how in ASB, anything goes!
The Highlights of Gen VI in ASB
  • The newest ‘OPs’ of ASB –Goomy, Dragalge, etc
  • The best of abilities – Protean, Infiltrator, Oblivious
Join now! It’s easier than ever before!
  • Refined profile/registration system
  • Streamlined Data Audit/Handbook for ease of learning
  • Also, Beginner’s Guide is ready and written
    • Don't be intimidated! With the guide and IRC, we can ease you into the league with little hassle!
JOIN NOW WE NEED PLAYERS ASDFGHJKL

---
Well, there's my rough draft! Feedback would be golden :)

Birkal

We have the technology.