ORAS NU Gatr Hyper Offence : TOP 50 on the Ladder - ONLY 2 LOSSES

I'm not good with computers so unfortunately this won't have any fancy pictures, gifs, etc.

Intro: I'm a brand new player to the NU tier. In fact, it was only 5 days before I reached #50 on the ladder with this team that I played my first game of NU ever. I am making this RMT because I feel that this is a team with a lot of potential, and also makes as a good learning team for new players (such as myself). Lets go over the team.

Rotom @ Choice Scarf
Ability: Levitate
EVs: 252 SpA / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Timid Nature
IVs: 0 Atk
- Thunderbolt
- Volt Switch
- Shadow Ball
- Trick

There's not much to explain about Rotom's set because it is undoubtedly the most standard, boring set you see on almost ever Rotom. Electric+Ghost coverage is pretty spammable in NU and with hyper offence, that's exactly what you want. Trick is good utility and can help cripple walls, giving me a free switch into Gurdurr or Gatr to boost up and deal damage.

Feraligatr @ Lum Berry
Ability: Torrent
EVs: 180 HP / 252 Atk / 76 Spe
Adamant Nature
- Waterfall
- Aqua Jet
- Return
- Swords Dance

Gatr, in my opinion is probably the best pokemon in NU currently. Again a pretty standard EV Spread for Gatr. I chose to run lum berry over life orb or another item because I'd rather play it safe. Gatr has good enough bulk to take hits, so many opponents will waste a turn trying to twave or burn you. I also like being able to hit vileplume on the switch in without having to worry about getting statused by effect spore. 76 speed allows you to safely outspeed uninvested mesprit as well as MAX speed base 55s like cacturne (who will try to switch in on you because they have water absorb, trust me). Half the games I win are because I can wear the opposing threats down with hazards/chip damage and set up to +2 with gatr and kill everything with aqua jet.