ORAS Ubers First Team: Nature Triad

Nature Triad

Introduction

I am brand new to the ORAS era of pokemon having dabbled with playing before during BW2. So i started playing with Exiline's No Rocks for my Birds V2 - Stall and quickly reached just under 1500 within a few days (No evidence). During this time i was constantly told that Stall is difficult for newbies but when i started to branch out into Balanced and Hyper Offensive (HO) i badly struggled. Stall had hampered my learning development. It was then suggested that a good way to learn balance and HO is to build your own team as it teaches you about the roles and functions within a team. So i set out to build my first ever team

The Process

So i started by investigating good cores to build from and what happened was that i found two that i really liked and started thinking if it was possible to combine them.

Core One:

Rayquaza/ Primal Groudon / Xerneas

The offensive core thats main strength comes from type coverage. Each member of the team covers the other's weaknessses. Groudon covers Xerneas' weaknessses perfectly, examples including arceus-poison and scizor, whereas Rayquaza covers Groudons only weakness, ground. Groudon then covers Rayquaza's ice weakness and Xernea's covers the dragon weakness.

Core Two:

Primal Kyogre/ Primal Groudon / Mega Scizor

The three have really good synergy together yet also check the bulk of the meta. Mega Scizor U-turns out of Primal Groudon to give POgre free turns. Primal Groudon sets Stealth Rock, pairs up with Mega Scizor to give you enough to check Xerneas. Primal Kyogre either helps you check most of the rest of the meta or becomes an insane cm sweeper with this support.

Additions:

With Groudon as the overlap it left the remaining spot to be filled. I felt i lacked Mega Salamence check and i needed a a Defogger so i added Rock Arceus