Battle Spot Babbies First Step Into Competitive

Dear Smogoners, this is my very first attempt at building and actually battling with a competitive Pokemon team. Sun & Moon have me hyped for the ingame ladder, so I've decided to go for the Battle Spot Singles format. This squad has gone through around 30 showdown battles and I'm eagerly looking to improve so I've decided to ask for advice over here. :)

My general strategy revolves around Mega Blaziken cleaning house and supporting it with the rest of the team. More about that on my individual monsters.

Blaziken-Mega @ Blazikenite
Ability: Speed Boost
Level: 50
EVs: 4 HP / 252 Atk / 252 Spe
Adamant Nature
- Flare Blitz
- High Jump Kick
- Knock Off
- Protect

Mostly a mid- to late game sweeper and wallbreaker (though there aren't that many dedicated walls on Battle Spot). Usually comes in after problematic opponents have been eliminated and proceeds to miss High Jump Kick and makes me lose. I'm debating whether it would be wise to go for a stone move instead of Knock Off since that is used rather rarely and I'm having big problems against Volcarona.

Gengar @ Focus Sash
Ability: Levitate
EVs: 252 SpA / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Timid Nature
- Sludge Bomb
- Shadow Ball
- Destiny Bond
- Focus Blast

Mainly used for pregame mindgames trying to make people think this is my backup Mega. Revenge kills what killed Blaziken quite well and can handle / force out setup monsters with destiny bond.

Rotom-Wash @ Sitrus Berry
Ability: Levitate
EVs: 252 HP / 252 Def / 4 SpD
Bold Nature
- Hydro Pump
- Will-O-Wisp
- Thunderbolt
- Volt Switch

I usually lead with either this or Zapdos. The two together might be a bit redundant though, but Willowisp saved me quite a lot of games and I'm lacking water moves if I don't bring him.

Aegislash @ Weakness Policy
Ability: Stance Change
EVs: 252 HP / 252 SpA / 4 SpD
Quiet Nature
- Shadow Ball
- Shadow Sneak
- King's Shield
- Sacred Sword