Abusing the games best move [OU]

Fearsome, huh? Well, probably not. But still the (imho) best move in the game – Substitute.

Intro:

When building this team, I had one goal in my mind, which was abusing Substitute to beat offensive teams while also defeating stall teams by setting up TSpikes. To support the Substitute users, I added some Wish-support. I threw in some fillers and went testing on a new alt…. which reached the leaderboard in 3 hours of laddering (I usually don’t ladder, but holidays are different :x). Pretty decent I thought, so with a few improvements here and there, I started using it on my PurpleWeezing account, which was at 1500 when I started playing. One day (and a half) later this team reached #5 with a rating of 1634 (which was also where I got tired of laddering). Also I reached the semis of Sunday's Smogon Tour. 'Nuff said.

At A Glance

A Closer Look

(F) @ Focus Sash
Ability: Natural Cure
EVs: 4 HP/252 Spd/252 SAtk
Timid nature (+Spd, -Atk)
- Leaf Storm
- Sleep Powder
- Toxic Spikes
- Hidden Power [Ground]

One of the most reliable leads in today’s metagame, while also being the most reliable Toxic Spiker for offensive teams. Most of the time, Roserade gives me a huge advantage from the start (75% accuracy still sucks). Only few people carry some kind of status taker, so sleep is like a pseudo-kill, something good to have. Let’s not forget about the opportunity to set up a Substitute against sleeping opponent. Leaf Storm just hurts anything not being a special wall or resisting it, while Hidden Power [Ground] provides decent coverage and catches random Heatrans, believing i pack HP Fire

Toxic Spikes is one of the reasons this team works. Against stallish teams it’s extremely easy to set up two layers of it, which is also pretty important, as those layers are needed to take out Blissey in the long run. Against offensive teams they aren't as useful, but it's still incredibly helpful to poison the likes of offensive Suicune.