Twists and Turns - An NU RMT

Hey guys my name is Can-Eh-Dian and this is going to be my first RMT. I have been playing competitive pokemon for about 6 months now, lurking in the Smogon Forums and I am really starting to get the hang of the NU metagame. Now the NU meta is very diverse and fun to play in and I often enjoy messing around with fun sets to use to see if they would work. Only recently have I adopted this name as my main account on Showdown while actually trying to build a solid team. After various attempts I finally found a team that fits my play-style very well and that is also very competitive. I like to build somewhat standard teams that create a lot of momentum with u-turn and baton pass, yet have a twist in them (hence the name of my team). Now sorry for the long intro and here is my first successful team: Twists and Turns.

Opening Look:

swellowpic.jpg Torterra.png metang pic.png Musharna pic.jpg Liepard Pic.png Seismitoad pic.png

The In-Depth Team:

Swellow.gif

hyper beam swellow new meta

A Swell Guy (Swellow) @ Toxic Orb
Ability: Guts
EVs: 252 Atk / 4 Def / 252 Spd
Jolly Nature
- Brave Bird
- Facade
- U-Turn
- Quick Attack

Swellow is the pokemon that I initially wanted wanted to build this team around and he has become an amazing and crucial member of my team. Swellow is a great mid to late-game sweeper and with the right team support he can excel to his fullest potential. As a player who likes momentum and gaining an upper hand on the opponent, Swellow is just the poke for me. I run Toxic Orb over Flame Orb because I feel like the way to play swellow is to come in for a quick hit and U-Turn out until late game. Overall, Swellow was my favourite poke in Gen 3 and is an extremely valuable member to my team

Torterra.gif

Scarfed (Torterra) @ Choice Band
Ability: Shell Armor
EVs: 76 HP / 252 Atk / 180 Spd
Adamant Nature
- Earthquake
- Bullet Seed
- Stone Edge
- Wood Hammer