Gen 3 the fame - spikeless mixed offense

hello all! i'm air602, or AirPan on showdown. i've held an interest in competitive pokemon for some time now, being introduced through replays on yt. i've played and teambuilded for a small time on gen 5 before deciding that metagame is way too complex and wild for me to start off with. so i've moved to adv, where, in my opinion, fundamental mechanics are more established and easier to learn. this is my first time publishing a team on a forum, and i made it all on my own thanks to being on the waitlist for verification on the adv discord. i am totally open to feedback, so please flame me. snide remarks and tangents concluded, i'm excited to share the first of what i consider a relative success of teambuilding for me.

i wanted to build a team around mixed metagross, as i'd been impressed with it's versatility and suprise factor when learning the basics of the meta with sample teams. introducing "the fame", named after one of my favorite pop albums by lady gaga.

success while playing this team is hindered on making calculated switches in the early game, usually between mence, celebi, and metagross, to scout the opponent's team while trying to preserve as much health as possible on your mid and late game threats (dug, tar, and zap). being able to interpret the opponents mons in the back will allow you to make the necessary sacs and trades needed to maintain momentum in the mid game to set up ddtar, your main late game cleaner. saccing and trading is a necessary momentum commitment, as otherwise tss will eat you alive. however, this is not a hyper offense team. mence, celebi, and zap all have tools to adapt to slower paced team styles in order to scout important defensive checks, waiting until the right moment to switch the momentum to a faster pace.

just dance (Salamence) @ Leftovers
Ability: Intimidate
EVs: 4 Atk / 252 SpA / 252 Spe
Naive Nature
- Rock Slide
- Brick Break
- Fire Blast
- Wish