Battle Spot Singles Blaziken Team

Okay so this is my first attempt at hyper offense, I wanted to build around Mega Blaziken and figured that it needed something to help with Fini and fairies and water-types, so the core I chose was Koko and Kartana.

Here's the basic teambuilding: Defensive Zapdos and Ferrothorn were my first options, when I was aiming for bulkier offense, then I switched Ferrothorn for Celesteela and finally just went all out Koko and Kartana.

I needed a decent check to Salamence, so I opted for scarf Mamoswine. Mega Gyarados was something I wanted to deal with Charizards and other threatening fire-types, and Mold Breaker Earthquake is useful for Mimikyu too.

In the end I slapped Lando on there for some extra coverage and because it's quite splashable in general, so I'm not too partial about it.

Blaziken-Mega (F) @ Blazikenite
Ability: Speed Boost
Level: 50
EVs: 4 HP / 180 Atk / 4 Def / 108 SpD / 212 Spe
Adamant Nature
- Protect
- Swords Dance
- High Jump Kick
- Flare Blitz

High Jump Kick over Superpower for an extra bit of kick, Flare Blitz to hit things that resist fighting. The EVs are lifted straight from the database. This is the team's primary mega, although the way BSS works means it's not always a good idea to pack it out.

Tapu Koko @ Electrium Z
Ability: Electric Surge
Shiny: Yes
EVs: 4 Def / 252 SpA / 252 Spe
Timid Nature
IVs: 0 Atk
- Thunderbolt
- Dazzling Gleam
- Protect
- Hidden Power [Ice]

I've been using Koko less than I figured I would, but maybe that's because I like relying on Lando/Mamo too much. Koko is also pretty high on a lot of people's initial threat lists, so a lot of teams have a clear answer for this thing. Still, Gigavolt Havoc is a good nuke to have, and HP Ice deals with offensive Lando. Dazzling Gleam as a secondary STAB attack.

Kartana @ Darkinium Z
Ability: Beast Boost
EVs: 4 HP / 180 Atk / 4 Def / 108 SpD / 212 Spe
Jolly Nature
- Swords Dance
- Leaf Blade
- Sacred Sword
- Night Slash