Monotype Ice-Mono Team Help?

Okay, I know this sounds horrible because ice is not the most defensive typing and it has a lot of weaknesses to common competitive types and such, but I made it a challenge for myself to make good mono teams of each typing. Therefore, I'm willing to take on the challenge.

Now, I'm new to competitive play. I'm no expert. So my reasoning for putting these guys on my team may not be the best. Also, I tend to lose focus and skim through the "Usage Tips" parts of Smogon so...

Also, I'm making an Ice team, not a hail team, but I will definitely use hail to my advantage`

Anyways, here's what I got so far.

mamoswine-f.png

Mamoswine

Mamoswine @ Focus Sash
Ability: Oblivious
EVs: 252 Atk / 4 Def / 252 Spe
Jolly Nature
IVs: 0 HP
- Stealth Rock
- Earthquake
- Endeavor
- Ice Shard

I used Smogon's monotype set for this guy. I'm using him because he's an offensive wallbreaker and has decent bulk. The biggest reason is to have a check when it comes to Fire, Rock, and Steel. Also, let's be real, Stealth Rock is a must-have nowadays, and it could actually help with Fire types, especially ones like Volcarona and Charizard.

Spr_6x_091.png

Cloyster

Cloyster @ Normalium Z
Ability: Skill Link
EVs: 252 Atk / 4 SpA / 252 Spe
Naive Nature
- Shell Smash
- Icicle Spear
- Hydro Pump
- Explosion

Cloyster has insanely high defense and can act as a check to Fire and maybe even Rock and Steel types, since it's part water. Although, I'm not sure about Explosion. I mean, I don't know if it's worth to purposely lose one of my Pokemon, especially as my team will already be a bit frail. Should I keep Explosion, or should I replace it with another move like Spikes or something?

Weavile.jpg

(not my art, credit to whoever drew this)

Weavile

Breezepelt (Weavile) (M) @ Life Orb
Ability: Pressure
EVs: 252 Atk / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Jolly Nature
- Knock Off
- Icicle Crash
- Ice Shard
- Low Kick