SM UU First UU Team: Cobalion BO

Hey guys so I haven't played in a few months due to my exams so I have finally come back to try and get back into competitive Pokemon before University starts. I normally play up in the OU tier but I haven't enjoyed the current meta as much so I decided to give UU a try. I am very new to the UU tier and I have really enjoyed trying to climb this ladder. While I have found it more enjoyable I have also been struggling to climb past mid 1400s, this team being the only team that has allowed me to break this barrier. Thus I am posting this team here in the hopes to improve.

Team Building Process

So I decided that I wanted to build around Double Dance Cobalion which in some games has had the potential to just sweep teams with it's checks weakened.

I then added the utility of Mega Altaria to round off the fairy-dragon-steel core. It ended up being my Defog support originally.

Next I added the offensive core of Celebi and Krookodile. Krookodile provides pursuit support to remove Latias and Starmie which can eat a hit from Cobalion easily. Celebi pressures the bulky water types which wall Cobalion as well as Amoonguss.

Moltres was the next addition to the team which helped pressure the bulky steel types and give me a reliable Scizor and Cobalion answer as I want to minimise the damage Cobalion takes.

Nihilego was then added to provide SR and to check threats like Moltres, Pidgeot etc. that I currently struggled with.

After some testing I decided to forgo both Moltres and Celebi. Moltres needed too much support to reliably deal with it's checks imo (And because I opted for specs it lacked recovery) so I decided to opt for Rotom-Heat which provided a more solid check to Scizor and Mamoswine plus allowed my Altaria to run Heal Bell support. Crawdaunt helped me muscle through a lot of bulky Pokemon and lets my Cobalion run a Z-move.

Team Breakdown

@

Ability: Justified
EVs: 252 Atk / 4 Def / 252 Spe
Jolly Nature
- Close Combat