First real team - Never gone "Pro" - Is it worthy?

Hi guys, I'm new to Smogon, and competitive Pokemon as well. Being a college kid, I have access to a large group of gamers who gather every Thursday, and our recent theme was Pokemon with the release of Gen6. Having never made a competitive Pokemon team, outside playing to the weaknesses of every Elite Four team, I am fairly new to the competitive side of Pokemon. The team I put together was all with movesets/EVs from Smogon, so I decided I'd post my team here, and possibly either get suggestions on how to improve it, or simply a push in the right direction.

So, here we go!
(Also, please note that these are in no particular order, but I generally started with Tentacruel and Toxicroak)

#1 GENGAR
Poison Ghost

TYPE: Sub Disable
ABILITY: Levitate
NATURE: Timid
@ Black Sludge

- Substitution - Normal
- Disable - Normal
- Shadow Ball - Ghost
- Pain Split - Normal
EVs: 4 HP / 252 SpA / 252 Spe

Why I chose Gengar: I started off with Gengar for his Mega form (which was quickly banned), and kept him for his utility for taking down any Mon with large HP while sometimes healing itself, and putting away moves that would normally be used to sweep the team.

#2 CROBAT
Poison Flying

TYPE: Stallbreaker
ABILITY: Inner Focus
NATURE: Jolly
@ Black Sludge

- Brave Bird- Flying
- Taunt - Dark
- Roost - Flying
- U-Turn - Bug
EVs: 176 HP / 192 Atk / 4 SpD / 136 Spe

Why I chose Crobat: Let's put it this way. One of the fastest Mon in the game. Enough said. With its speed, Crobat can smack down almost any Mon with a swift Brave Bird to the face before it can react, and lead the next turn with U-Turn into a hard-hitter like Drapion. I also run Taunt as a viable move in case someone threw out a Mon among the likes of Amoongus or Blissey.

#3 TENTACRUEL
Poison Water

TYPE:
ABILITY: Clear Body
NATURE: Calm
@ Leftovers
- Toxic Spikes - Poison
- Surf - Water
- Rapid Spin - Normal
- Rain Dance - Water
EVs: 252 HP / 184 Def / 72 SpD