First attempt

So as the title states, this is my first attempt at making a competitive team on Pokemon Platinum. I'm not using Pokesav, and I am trying to get good IV's and EV train, so I want to get it right the first time. After a week of gathering the tools ( EV training equipment, the berries, nutrient drinks, rare candies) I'm finally ready to start building my team. Not everything is completely my idea, but nothing is copy and pasted either.

Scizor @ Choice band
Ability: Techtician
Nature: Adamant
-U-turn
-Bullet punch
-Aerial ace
-Roost
Scizor, is going to be my lead. It may seem odd, but I am using him as a scout so my Kabutops doesn't die before he has time to do his job. I have aerial ace on him as an awnser to some common fighting types. Other then that, he is meant to scout and revenge kill when possible.

Umbreon @ Leftovers
Ability: Sncronize
Nature: Bold
-Mean Look
-Baton pass
-Wish
-Yawn
Umbreon is meant to be a support. I send him out, yawn, mean look, and then baton pass. Yawn is suppose to force the switch. I haven't looked completely into it, but I'd imagine that Umbreon can take atleast 1 fighting type hit before bitting the dust. Wish is meant to heal up ma dudes.

Flygon @ Shell Bell:
Ability: Levitate
Nature: Adamant
-Substitute
-Screech
-Earthquake
-Dragon claw
Flygon is meant to punch holes in the enemy with screech/earthquake. Shell bell may seem like an odd choice, but it is used to throw off the opponent. Most flygons use life orb, but i want to be able to heal off the substitute damage and leftovers would reveal my bluff of life orb too soon. Ideally I'll have rocks up, and screech will get some scared foes.

Houndoom @ Life orb
Ability: Flash fire
Nature: Modest
-Nasty Plot
-Dark Pulse
-Flamethrower
-Beat up