Doubles OU Teambuilding Shop

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hey i'm new to this metagame, and i heard that hyper offense is playable in this tier, so I would like to ask for a request for one.

Genesect @ Choice Scarf
Ability: Download
Shiny: Yes
EVs: 252 Atk / 64 SpA / 192 Spe
Naive Nature
- U-turn
- Ice Beam
- Iron Head
-explosion/thunderbolt

Diancie @ Diancite
Ability: Clear Body
EVs: 208 Atk / 48 SpA / 252 Spe
Hasty Nature
- Diamond Storm
- Earth Power
- Moonblast
- Protect

i wouldn't mind if the sets are adjusted to how it fits the team, that includes ev's and abilitys too.

Platinum God n1n1

the real n1n1
is a Tiering Contributor
I love that the first post has request for all sorts of cool ideas. I feel like today if someone asked to build around ampharos, scizor, Chesnaught, ect they would be told those mons are shit don't use them. We need to go back to building interesting and fun teams. I'd like to get involved.
Blaze45 I'll put something together for you

n1n1 i would have equally done that, but none builders are not allowed to submit teams unfortunatly... however i'd love it if this project was re-taken and assigned an active head and crew to manage

Checkmater

It’s just us kittens left, and the rain is coming
is a Tiering Contributor
For what it's worth you're better off running life orb or stone plate diancie (life orb drops some bulk/hit but allows you to ohko fairy weaks) instead of weakness policy, as you need that boost in damage to hit vital 2hkos like Latios and LandoT

Also you really don't want to be getting hit by a SE move (steel, water are both going to ohko you outright more often than not). The only SE moves you can reasonably tank are Earth Powers and Earthquake and you miss out on important damage as mentioned earlier.

Well, I would like to get this thread revived as it seems it was awesome as well as helping new member in the community so I will gladly request a team made with mega Manectric.