ORAS OU Do The Honorable Thing... Fall on a Sword

Hi this is my first time posting a team to rate. I APPRECIATE all the responses! I wanted to start a team with my favorite Pokémon, Gyrados. After multiple adjustments, this is the team I ended up with.

Introduction

The Gang. Overall, the objective of my team is to set up a physical sweeper in any way. I do this by utilizing type advantages and forcing opponents to make switches which in trun allow me to set my Pokémon up. I take advantage of switches by setting up my Sword dancers or dragon dancer. The next objective is to keep Redbone, aka Gyrados healthy and safely set up his dance. However, I also have the capability for my other Pokémon who have the bulk and high attack to become a sweeper. so I have at least 3 that are capable of late game sweeps.

Teambuilding Process

My main man and wall breaker/physical sweeper *

* Start of Volt/Turn, great synergy and bulky offense for Gyrados*

*second part of volt/turn great typing and needed a special scarf attacker. *

*needed a fast special defogger to protect Gyrados from entry hazards*

*Perfect revenge killer, great typing and I needed a
Dragon/ fairy counter. *

**Baton pass compliments my team, and needed a Pokémon to heal burns which could make my team highly ineffective. Is a good check for water types**

The Team

Redbone (Gyarados) @ Gyaradosite
Ability: Intimidate
EVs: 252 Atk / 4 Def / 252 Spe
Jolly Nature
- Drgon Dance
- Crunch
- Earthquake
- Ice Fang