Gen 3 ADV OU: Boldmie Yama TSS

Hello friends! I'm relatively new to ADV OU but I built myself a team. I haven't gotten to high on ladder but that's probably a combination of inexperience in playing the tier and in the teambuilder. I really wanted to build a TSS team that included Knock Off to worsen the opposing team's longevity even further.

Rationale for choosing each member:
1697506686226.png
1697506689602.png
1697506694417.png
1697506692147.png
1697506696830.png
1697506700547.png

I started the team off with bulky leftovers Hariyama. Maxed out defenses were chosen as its HP stat was already significantly higher than its defenses, therefore giving defense investment more value in terms of strict mixed bulk. I then added leftovers physical attacker Tyranitar as the lead in order to set up sand as quickly as possible to allow for maximum passive damage. The tried-and-true SkarmBliss core is used for their fantastic synergy as a mixed walling duo. Bold Starmie is used for additional support against physical attackers and rapid spin to relieve spikes pressure from its teammates. Swampert rounds out the team as a bulky physical wall.

Sets:
1697506686226.png

Tyranitar @ Leftovers
Ability: Sand Stream
EVs: 248 HP / 252 Atk / 8 SpD
Adamant Nature
IVs: 30 SpD / 30 Spe
- Rock Slide
- Earthquake
- Hidden Power [Bug]
- Focus Punch

This Tyranitar set functions as the team's lead and is meant to generally dish out consistent damage while maintaining longevity due to Leftovers. It is placed in the lead slot to guarantee sand being up for as long as possible in the battle. Rock Slide is used for STAB, and Earthquake is a great coverage compliment to Rock Slide. Hidden Power Bug is mainly meant to hit Celebi, while Focus Punch can be used on a prediction to hit Swampert and Skarmory hard.
1697506689602.png

Hit and Run (Hariyama) @ Leftovers
Ability: Guts
EVs: 4 Atk / 252 Def / 252 SpD
Careful Nature
- Brick Break
- Knock Off
- Rock Slide
- Whirlwind