Mafia Roles for New Players

Lately, I've been noticing a number of new players wishing to play mafia and I was interested in your opinions on what type of roles would be best for a new person to have? I mean, I was a mafia inspector my first game and I ended up booching a false claim that got me killed the next night. Should players who are unfamilar with mafia be given mafia roles? What type of roles are better off with those unfamiliar with the mafia game?

Roles for a user's first game:

Mayor: Requires minimal thought as long as he doesn't claim to a mafia player late game.

Villager: Gives the player a chance to see how the game is run, not much thought involved.

Mafia Killer: This one is interesting. I can easily see this as a newbie role, since it's easy enough to kill a player. The only issue is who to kill after the first night or so. (Could be moved down to with strong support)

Silencer: You always try to silence the leader of the village, the mayor, or the player that is the target of the lynch (if not alligned), whichever works. It shouldn't be a hard job to do.

Neutral that needs little support/effort to play: See evan in Bad Character Mafia.

Thief: Items shouldnt be there in beginner games (in the future) but if present, thief isnt a bad role to have.

Roles that can be used for new user's first game with support:

Hooker: Good beginner role, as long as they do not lead for their faction (not alone at least)

Bodyguard: Good beginner role, as long as leader has been established

Inspector: Good beginner role, as long as they do not lead their faction (not alone at least)

Safeguard: Good beginner role, as long as they do not lead their faction (not alone at least)

Martyr: Good beginner role, as long as they do not lead their faction (not alone at least)

Persuader:

Kidnapper:

One-time roles:

Alligned Neutrals:

Redirector:

Roles not for the first game: