Jebus McAzn
    i graduated december last year
    comatthew6
    comatthew6
    nice :)

i ask this cuz Im going to rutgers for my grad degree next fall
    Jebus McAzn
    Jebus McAzn
    good luck! i'm doing grad stuff eventually but probably not at rutgers and definitely not next fall
    have u been readin wandering son or did you decide to stick with the anime / no progress made? honestly just excited to see anyone at all picking it up haha
    Jebus McAzn
    Jebus McAzn
    i'm gonna finish the anime first and then read the manga, but i'm not very far in (2 episodes atm) because i'm juggling 6 airing series, watching the devil is a part-timer with a friend, and devoting 1-2 hours to the shirobako rewatch every day
    brightobject
    brightobject
    good on ya. hmu when u start reading the manga if u wanna talk!
    Shokugeki: Ni no Sara is good now.

That last shokugeki was so much more impactful with the whole buildup in the back than the standard cook-offs in the rest of the finals which lack any kind of build-up at all.
    Jebus McAzn
    Jebus McAzn
    It's honestly just the balance of backstory vs cooking/eating that was off early on in the season. I thought episode 5 did wonders for the pacing of the second season since it was more or less all brainstorming and setup for the actual Shokugeki in episode 6 (so it feels like there's something on the line). So far I'm only bummed out that the Souma/Alice fight was so poorly done, but everything else has been spot-on and the series only gets better from here on out
    Martin
    Martin
    100% agreed. Defo ne of my favorite things this season
    Martin
    Martin
    *one

First fight was kinda disappointing. Hopefully the balance will be there for the rest of the series despite 13 eps
    is dagashi kashi's ending worth watching the series? I heard the comedy was alright and I was wondering how the plot itself holds up
    Jebus McAzn
    Jebus McAzn